* trying to change their own and each other's diapers
* bringing me wet wipes and diapers
* hiding and pooping in the closet (that would be Kamryn) Thankfully she kept her diaper on, then she'd come and tell me "I hide and poop"
* both of them saying, "I potty train mommy"
* All of my kids have been unofficially potty trained at 2 yrs and 3 months--they are a month late. Not that I think they all have to follow that pattern, it just seems like a good age.
* Every time I go to buy diapers, I want to scream!! I just want to be diaper free in my house in the worst way! Less money spent on diapers means more grocery money!
We're on day 2--the worst day in potty training EVER!! If I can make it past today, there just might be hope. I'm not a nice mommy while potty training, I have no patience, I have no problem admitting it. Not that I'm not trying to be better, it's just that scrubbing out poopy underwear in the toilet time and time again, losing my voice from asking, "do you need to go potty," and investigating every "suspicious" wet spot on the tile and carpet, all of these things combined just wear me down. Wish me luck cause I desperately need it. Actually, wish them luck because they need it.
One funny thing that helped lighten the mood yesterday was these two with underwear down to their ankles fighting over the little potty chair. It was cracking me up (no pun intended)